Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread

Sponsored Links
Moderator / Template Diva
Moderator / Template Diva
That looks pretty nice!! Very good design and colors and graphics, etc. Nice job!

---Skorpion

Don't put that signature in your mouth! You don't know where it's been!
that is one awesome forum.. wish mine could be as good

Thanks guys!

Dude, all I can say is that is one kick ass forum.:)

Can you give me the javascript info for the 'hovering links?'

Sponsored Links
Halfbreed I'm new to UBB but not new to webmastering and that is beautiful eek

Did you create all those graphics yourself? If not where can i find them! If so will you be releasing a template? Regardless, kudos to you.

Wow, thanks for the props guys.

I too am fairly new to the whole UBB scene..been in it about 6 months. I did make most of the graphics myself with the exception of the HAVOC logo which a friend of mine created and of course the avatars. Everything else is mine. =) My old boards are here: www.webdrenalin.com/ubbcgi/old_index.html

I wish I could say that I would release a template, but I can't even figure out where to begin. wink

If you guys have any feedback on what I can do to make it better, I would appreciate it. wink

[ May 20, 2001 01:42 AM: Message edited by: HalfBreed ]

scattermidget
scattermidget
Gorgeous board. smile

2 notes on making it better...
I notice you have that vertical alignment problem in threads, due to the avatars stretching the height of the left table cell. Take a look at this thread as a possible fix.

This is extremely minor, but in Mac IE 5, the "ubbfriend" icon & type doesn't line up with the rest, it's sticking to the left margin of the page.

Lastly, and here we're in the realm of pure subjectivity so take it or leave it :), I find the rollover color kinda shocking considering everything else is blue-gray. If it was me I'd go for yet another shade of blue-gray, to match the subtlety you've got going everywhere else.