Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Bridging with coppermine #317952
04/12/2009 10:14 PM
04/12/2009 10:14 PM
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 4
OI OI OI
The_Unknown Offline OP
Lurker
The_Unknown  Offline OP
Lurker

Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 4
OI OI OI
Essentially what I'm after is been able to bridge coppermine and uBB. with coppermine it 'should' be relatively easy due to it's inbuilt bridging abilities however as i started to try and modify a bridge file for use with uBB all very quickly started going over my head (got as far as getting most of the database references but yer)


Sponsored Links
Re: Bridging with coppermine [Re: The_Unknown] #317965
04/21/2009 4:57 PM
04/21/2009 4:57 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 491
SoCal
S
sirdude Offline
Enthusiast
sirdude  Offline
Enthusiast
S

Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 491
SoCal
which version of coppermine?

Re: Bridging with coppermine [Re: sirdude] #317972
04/24/2009 7:16 PM
04/24/2009 7:16 PM
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 4
OI OI OI
The_Unknown Offline OP
Lurker
The_Unknown  Offline OP
Lurker

Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 4
OI OI OI
coppermine at the moment is v1.4.21 Untill they bring out 1.5.x which who knows when will be tho from a bridging point i don't think it'd change to much between versions

Re: Bridging with coppermine [Re: The_Unknown] #317985
05/23/2009 11:42 PM
05/23/2009 11:42 PM
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 4
OI OI OI
The_Unknown Offline OP
Lurker
The_Unknown  Offline OP
Lurker

Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 4
OI OI OI
So any luck or thoughts?

Re: Bridging with coppermine [Re: The_Unknown] #320579
08/01/2014 10:38 PM
08/01/2014 10:38 PM
Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 84
Issaquah, WA
Bill B Offline
Power User
Bill B  Offline
Power User

Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 84
Issaquah, WA
I'm also interested in this.


Bill Barker
Issaquah, Wa
Sponsored Links
Re: Bridging with coppermine [Re: The_Unknown] #322677
03/10/2017 11:34 PM
03/10/2017 11:34 PM
Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 84
Issaquah, WA
Bill B Offline
Power User
Bill B  Offline
Power User

Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 84
Issaquah, WA
Anybody EVER get Coppermine to work with UBB?

All I want is a logged-in UBB member to have permissions in the Coppermine app.


Bill Barker
Issaquah, Wa

Donate Today!
Donate via PayPal

Donate to UBBDev today to help aid in Operational, Server and Script Maintenance, and Development costs.

Please also see our parent organization VNC Web Services if you're in the need of a new UBB.threads Install or Upgrade, Site/Server Migrations, or Security and Coding Services.
Recommended Hosts
We have personally worked with, and recommend, the following Web Hosts:
· Stable Host
· Blue Host
· Interserver.net
Visit us on Facebook
Member Spotlight
JAISP
JAISP
PA
Posts: 458
Joined: February 2008
Show All Member Profiles 
Forum Statistics
Forums64
Topics37,453
Posts293,495
Members13,800
Most Online1,498
Mar 17th, 2017
Top Posters(All Time)
AllenAyres 25,587
JoshPet 11,330
Rick 8,373
LK 7,396
Lord Dexter 6,503
Gizmo 5,941
Greg Hard 5,533
Top Posters(30 Days)
isaac 8
Gizmo 3
Today's Statistics
Currently Online 852
Topics Created 0
Posts Made 0
Users Online 1
Birthdays 21
The UBB.Developers Network (UBB.Dev/Threads.Dev) is ©2000-2018 VNC Web Services

 
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.3
(Snapshot build 20180915.dev)
Page Time: 0.084s Queries: 15 (0.046s) Memory: 3.2735 MB (Peak: 3.4850 MB) Zlib enabled. Server Time: 2018-09-21 19:18:43 UTC