Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
We recently captured...er..caught a few of the staff members at UBBDev, and asked them a bunch of random questions...the result...our UBBDev Staff Roundtable...

UBBDev:
Besides UBB, what are some of your other computer/programming interests?
Gizzy:
Web Design: UGN Security, The Hackers Tavern, Phone Abuse, Oregon Mortgages, HostNuke, I also enjoy PHP/MySQL
CTM:
I'm often found living on IRC (particularly on IPHQ as Chris and ZiRC as Chris`). I also participate on many other message boards and occasionally I mess around with game-modding.
Charles Capps:
There's life outside of UBB? Surely you jest... Okay, seriously... I've been tinkering with a cobbled together chat bot. Drop by Startrekker Chat and talk to Feenix.
tackaberry:
Most of my projects are on extended hiatus. I keep meaning to learn German
usr bin geek:
Like some of the others here, I'm an IRC addict too. I'm a Net Admin on irc.WyldRyde.net and an IRCop on a few other networks. I also enjoy blogging, modifying MovableType, and designing web sites.
Ian Spence:
I enjoy learning css and php, and when I've got the time, I dabble in vb
Charles:
making useless programs in PHP like the panel generator , I am writting a full website management script using PHP/Mysql and UBB.classic and learning a bit of css
LK:
I like to write all sorts of Perl and PHP scripts, and try to learn about MySQL and improve my CSS "skills".
Allen:
Since I can't code wink I spend a lotta time at my personal sites. I write a lot there and research answers to questions.

UBBDev:
What games do you spend most of your time playing, do you play many games online?
CTM:
I don't play many games online, only the ones that really catch my eye or interest me the most. I mainly play GTA3/Vice City online these days (thanks to the MTA project).
usr bin geek: