Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Mod Name / Version: Private Message Enhancement 1.0

Description: This modification will allow all users to save selected private messages, and allow them to view statistics on their private messages (ie, #saved, #received, #sent, #total in box). It also shows the total allowed number of private messages set by the forum admistrators in the 6.5 control panel, and the user's percent usage of their PM Box.

Working Under: UBB.Threads 6.5

Mod Status: Beta

Any pre-requisites: none

Author(s): Medar

Date: 09/24/04

Credits:

Files Altered: delete.php, mess_handler.php, mess_reply.php, viewmessages.php, viewmessages.tmpl, viewmessage.tmpl, and the generic, viewmessage, and viewmessages language files.

New Files: none

Database Altered: No.

Info/Instructions: Yes, I know this could be considered a cheesy knock-off of other similar systems, but as a Threads admin, I have always wanted to be able to save a few Private Messages here and there.

Plus with the 6.5 Admin ability to set a PM limit, this allows users to view their status as well.

To play with this first (if you like), head to http://www.bladekeep.com/forums/

Login: threadsdev
pass: threadsdev

Send as many PMs to yourself as you like!

Disclaimer: Please backup every file that you intend to modify. If the modification modifies the database, it's a good idea to backup your database before doing so. I am not a php coder, I figure this stuff out by pure accident at times! Test and install at your own risk (but it seems to work for me).

Note: If you modify your UBB.Threads code, you may be giving up your right for "official" support from Infopop. If you need official support, you'll need to restore unmodified files.
Attachments
120365-pme.zip (0 Bytes, 274 downloads)

Last edited by Medar; 10/28/2004 12:06 PM.
Sponsored Links