Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rating: 5
Page 12 of 12 1 2 10 11 12
Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.4 [Re: moparts] #278993 05/31/2005 6:52 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 159
BWilliams_dup1 Offline
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 159
[]wicked34 said:
I guess I am alone on this lol [/]
The fix I used was mentioned above. Edit the users signature by adding a few line at the end of the signature box of those users that have the extra space.

Thanks all I know

Sponsored Links
Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.4 [Re: vajraman] #278994 05/31/2005 7:49 PM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 20
wicked34 Offline
Newbie
Offline
Newbie
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 20
hmmm, weird. I have tried that and hasnt worked. tried it on mine also, and I dont even have a sig.

I am running firefox, and tried IE, and get the same wacky table. I have tried editing the showflat also, no luck.

thanks for the reply,

Mark

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8 [Re: 234234] #278995 06/04/2005 6:47 PM
Joined: Jun 2002
Posts: 670
donJulio Offline
Code Monkey
Offline
Code Monkey
Joined: Jun 2002
Posts: 670
I have set the minimum number of posts required to play to zero and users with zero posts still can't play. Is this a bug?

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8 [Re: luan] #278996 06/04/2005 9:18 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
scroungr Offline OP
Old Hand
OP Offline
Old Hand
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
did you also deselect the membersonly and then set the permissioing for their group?

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8 [Re: 234234] #278997 06/05/2005 9:01 PM
Joined: Jun 2002
Posts: 670
donJulio Offline
Code Monkey
Offline
Code Monkey
Joined: Jun 2002
Posts: 670
I have it set that anyone can view the arcade, and all user groups, except "guests" can play. I set the minimum posts required to zero. Users with zero posts still can't play.

Sponsored Links
Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8 [Re: luan] #278998 06/06/2005 12:31 AM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
scroungr Offline OP
Old Hand
OP Offline
Old Hand
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
what about users with at least 1 post can they play?

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8 [Re: 234234] #278999 06/06/2005 4:25 AM
Joined: Jun 2002
Posts: 670
donJulio Offline
Code Monkey
Offline
Code Monkey
Joined: Jun 2002
Posts: 670
Yeah. I upped a user's post count to 1 and they were then able to play.

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8 [Re: luan] #279000 06/06/2005 10:51 AM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
scroungr Offline OP
Old Hand
OP Offline
Old Hand
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
hmm okay I will take a look later.. I think I should have an =< where I may just have a <

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8 [Re: 234234] #279001 06/06/2005 2:06 PM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 803
DrChaos Offline
Coder
Offline
Coder
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 803
OMG, I must be doing something right. I understood that.

"I think I should have an =< where I may just have a <"

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8 [Re: Duck] #279002 06/06/2005 11:09 PM
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 554
ChAoS_dup1 Offline
Code Monkey
Offline
Code Monkey
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 554
Any ideas what is causing this error?

Script: /usr/www/efs/ubbthreads/arcade/arcade.php - Line: 856
SELECT gameid, shortname, gamesettings, title, width, height, FILE, gameimage, highscore,ibpro
FROM w3t_games
WHERE gameid=Mahjong
- Unknown column 'Mahjong' in 'where clause'

Sponsored Links
Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8 [Re: barbiro] #279003 06/06/2005 11:27 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
scroungr Offline OP
Old Hand
OP Offline
Old Hand
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
gameid should be a number? When did that happen?

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8 [Re: 234234] #279004 06/07/2005 2:34 PM
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 554
ChAoS_dup1 Offline
Code Monkey
Offline
Code Monkey
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 554
a few days ago apparently as I am seeing this in the sql error logs pr maybe some time now and I missed it

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8 [Re: 234234] #279005 06/11/2005 5:16 PM
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 39
ScriptZ Man Offline
User
Offline
User
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 39
What is the purpose of the fixarcade.php file? Also, when I ran it (fixarcade.php) from my browser, I got the following error:
[]Script: /home/katz/public_html/ubbthreads/fixarcade.php
Line#: 60
SQL Error: You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ' highscorerid = WHERE shortname = 'snake'' at line 3
SQL Error #: 1064
Query: UPDATE w3t_games SET highscore = , highscorerid = WHERE shortname = 'snake'[/]

What does it mean?

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8 [Re: Pumpkihn] #279006 06/11/2005 5:32 PM
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1
thegamemaster Offline
Lurker
Offline
Lurker
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1
Hello,

I have got a total of around 2000+ ibproarcade/v3arcade games.
If you want to download ALL of them with just 1 single click go to: http://v3progames.com
However you must pay a few bucks because I have to pay for my bandwidth too...

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8 [Re: d2o] #279007 06/11/2005 6:22 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
scroungr Offline OP
Old Hand
OP Offline
Old Hand
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
fixarcade is actaully useless at this point.. it was included for those who upgraded from the 1.6 mod to 1.8 mod

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8 [Re: 234234] #279008 06/16/2005 7:00 AM
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 39
ScriptZ Man Offline
User
Offline
User
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 39
A lot of members on my forum are saying that when they go to the Arcade, they're getting a warning saying they do not have enough posts posted to play. I never setup any restrictions. Where can they be getting this warning from?

TIA

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8 [Re: Pumpkihn] #279009 06/16/2005 8:10 AM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
scroungr Offline OP
Old Hand
OP Offline
Old Hand
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
because they probably dont have enough posts to play heh.. i the ctrol panel whats the setting set to? default was 100

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8 [Re: 234234] #279010 06/16/2005 8:16 AM
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 39
ScriptZ Man Offline
User
Offline
User
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 39
Damn! I feel so stupid right now! Thank You My Friend!

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8 [Re: Pumpkihn] #279011 06/23/2005 8:38 AM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 803
DrChaos Offline
Coder
Offline
Coder
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 803
Im still using V1.6.

How do I reset all the game scores back to null.

EDIT:

I did go into the admin settings on the game and clicked on disable / enable games. there is an option to reset all the scores but it didnt work..

Last edited by DrChaos; 06/23/2005 8:51 AM.
Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8 [Re: Duck] #279012 06/23/2005 9:42 AM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
scroungr Offline OP
Old Hand
OP Offline
Old Hand
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
upgrade...

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8 [Re: 234234] #279013 06/24/2005 3:18 PM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 803
DrChaos Offline
Coder
Offline
Coder
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 803
I was still scared to. lol. It the zip updated?

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8 [Re: Duck] #279014 06/24/2005 6:17 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
scroungr Offline OP
Old Hand
OP Offline
Old Hand
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
pretty much

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8 [Re: 234234] #279015 07/11/2005 8:12 AM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 8
tydu Offline
Lurker
Offline
Lurker
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 8
hi,

i still have the problem to submit the score after playing an arcade game.

i just want to know, which vars transmitted after pressing the submit score button. if i know that, i can hack the script.

anyone know that?

thx

bye
tydu

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8 [Re: Jim Gagne] #279016 07/19/2005 9:38 AM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 8
tydu Offline
Lurker
Offline
Lurker
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 8
hi,

if anybody have the same probs with submitting the score, i found the problem.

on my server php4.3.9 the function "mysql_insert_id()" doesn`t wort.

so i paste this to the script under the line:

// $lastid = mysql_insert_id();
----
$query2 = "SELECT sessionid FROM {$config['tbprefix']}gamesessions ORDER BY sessionid DESC LIMIT 1";
$res1 = $dbh -> do_query($query2,__LINE__,__FILE__);
$row1 = $dbh -> fetch_array($res1);
$lastid = $row1["sessionid"];
---

i also have some problems with permission handling, but thats because i use an own session handling. think u dont get this problem if u use the regular way.

ciao
tydu

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8 [Re: Jim Gagne] #279017 07/19/2005 12:36 PM
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
AllenAyres Offline
I type Like navaho
Offline
I type Like navaho
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
thank you for the fix


- Allen wavey
- What Drives You?
Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8 [Re: Jim Gagne] #279018 07/19/2005 7:08 PM
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 39
ScriptZ Man Offline
User
Offline
User
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 39
The line ($lastid = mysql_insert_id();) is in the arcade.php file twice. Where am I suppose to submit it? After the first one, second one, or both?

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8 [Re: Pumpkihn] #279019 07/21/2005 4:39 AM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 8
tydu Offline
Lurker
Offline
Lurker
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 8
hi,

i put the code under both "$lastid = mysql_insert_id();" lines and now the score submit works fine.

bye
tydu

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8 [Re: Jim Gagne] #279020 07/21/2005 4:55 AM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 8
tydu Offline
Lurker
Offline
Lurker
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 8
hi,

anyone know, where i can download more arcade games?

thx

bye
tydu

Finished-[6.5.2] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.9 [Re: 234234] #279021 12/26/2005 4:27 AM
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
AllenAyres Offline
I type Like navaho
Offline
I type Like navaho
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Zip file in original post updated to work with 6.5.2 as well as LOTS of html/xhtml bugfixes.


- Allen wavey
- What Drives You?
Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.6 [Re: barbiro] #279022 02/10/2006 12:52 PM
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 554
ChAoS_dup1 Offline
Code Monkey
Offline
Code Monkey
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 554
[]ChAoS said:
[]http://emeraldforestseattle.com/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/foreheadslap.gif[/]

With the marquee enabled I am showing Blank Lines underneath the signature areas now. Is that intentional?
http://emeraldforestseattle.com/ubbthrea...mp;page=0#97278

*edit-I just noticed that some posts are showing the double spacing and some aren't [/]

I recently had to restore from an old backup and it happened to be running this version. How do I disable the marquee again?

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.6 [Re: barbiro] #279023 02/10/2006 1:24 PM
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 554
ChAoS_dup1 Offline
Code Monkey
Offline
Code Monkey
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 554
I found this is showflat.tpl

UBBTPRINT;

if("{$postrow[$i]['marquetext']}") { //UBBTREMARK
echo <<<UBBTPRINT
<table height = "20%" width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
<tr><td>
Current High Scores in:
<br />
</td></tr><tr><td>
<marquee width = "95%" scrollamount="2" direction="up" loop="true"><center><font class = "small"><strong>
{$postrow[$i]['marquetext']}
</strong></font></center></marquee></td></tr></table>
UBBTPRINT;

} //UBBTREMARK
echo <<<UBBTPRINT

is there anything there that should not be removed?

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.6 [Re: barbiro] #279024 02/10/2006 6:06 PM
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
AllenAyres Offline
I type Like navaho
Offline
I type Like navaho
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
all of that should be safe to remove, just remember to make a backup first


- Allen wavey
- What Drives You?
Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.6 [Re: SurfMinister] #279025 05/01/2006 10:11 PM
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 1
bbosworth Offline
Lurker
Offline
Lurker
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 1
I feel kinda silly... but... I cant find the install script in the zip file on the front page.. Am I going nuts, or am I just missing something altogether?

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.6 [Re: gliderdad] #279026 05/02/2006 8:20 PM
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
AllenAyres Offline
I type Like navaho
Offline
I type Like navaho
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
when you unzip the file there's an instructions.txt file that explains how to install it


- Allen wavey
- What Drives You?
Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.6 [Re: SurfMinister] #279027 06/03/2006 2:17 AM
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 128
Datal Offline
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 128
OK I downloaded the zip file... I only have like 3 php files in it... What install script am I to put in the ubbthreads folder???

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.6 [Re: Macthorn] #279028 06/03/2006 11:20 AM
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
AllenAyres Offline
I type Like navaho
Offline
I type Like navaho
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
There's an instructions.txt file in the root of the folders there


- Allen wavey
- What Drives You?
Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.6 [Re: SurfMinister] #279029 06/03/2006 11:37 AM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 482
sirdude Offline
Enthusiast
Offline
Enthusiast
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 482
I just downloaded the .zip file and there is no install script.

just the instructions.txt and an arcade dir..


Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.6 [Re: ] #279030 06/03/2006 12:28 PM
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
AllenAyres Offline
I type Like navaho
Offline
I type Like navaho
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
oops!

OK, I uploaded the correct zip in the first post with the install script in it now, sorry for the mixup, most have been updating and not installing new recently


- Allen wavey
- What Drives You?
Page 12 of 12 1 2 10 11 12

Donate Today!
Donate via PayPal

Donate to UBBDev today to help aid in Operational, Server and Script Maintenance, and Development costs.

Please also see our parent organization VNC Web Services if you're in the need of a new UBB.threads Install or Upgrade, Site/Server Migrations, or Security and Coding Services.
Recommended Hosts
We have personally worked with and recommend the following Web Hosts:
Stable Host
bluehost
InterServer
Visit us on Facebook
Member Spotlight
jgeoff
jgeoff
NJ
Posts: 96
Joined: April 2001
Forum Statistics
Forums63
Topics37,490
Posts293,665
Members13,828
Most Online5,166
Sep 15th, 2019
Top Posters(All Time)
AllenAyres 21,079
JoshPet 10,369
LK 7,394
Lord Dexter 6,708
Gizmo 5,786
Greg Hard 4,625
Top Posters(30 Days)
isaac 12
Gizmo 1
Today's Statistics
Currently Online 960
Topics Created 0
Posts Made 1
Users Online 1
Birthdays 15
The UBB.Developers Network (UBB.Dev/Threads.Dev) is ©2000-2019 VNC Web Services

 
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.4
(Snapshot build 20191013.dev)
Responsive Width:

PHP: 5.4.45 Page Time: 0.081s Queries: 16 (0.022s) Memory: 3.5518 MB (Peak: 3.9621 MB) Data Comp: Zlib Server Time: 2019-10-17 20:31:25 UTC
Valid HTML 5 and Valid CSS