Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rating: 5
Page 11 of 12 1 2 9 10 11 12
Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.4
#278953 04/13/2005 1:06 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
Old Hand
OP Offline
Old Hand
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
you need a few things when altering games to work with IBProarcade, or V3arcade.. you need the authors permission and the to read this thread

http://www.v3arcade.com/play/showthread.php?t=418&highlight=convert

Sponsored Links
Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.4
234234 #278954 04/13/2005 2:46 PM
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 1,271
Kahuna
Offline
Kahuna
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 1,271
oh man... all those already-modded games were once available for easy download?!

man, did i miss out

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.6
#278955 04/13/2005 6:03 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
Old Hand
OP Offline
Old Hand
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.6
wht #278956 04/20/2005 12:32 PM
Joined: Jun 2002
Posts: 670
Code Monkey
Offline
Code Monkey
Joined: Jun 2002
Posts: 670
I don't know if this is a bug or not, but when I set the minimum number of posts required to play to zero and "became" another member with a zero post count and I couldn't play the games. I upped their post count to one with an SQL command and then I was able to play the games.

BTW, feel free to use the new arcade.tmpl file with the table fixes I posted a few messages back in the original download. All work was done by Josh, so it's good.

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8
234234 #278957 05/18/2005 6:43 AM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 8
Lurker
Offline
Lurker
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 8
hi,

i am using an own session handler for my ubb board.
now the arcades dont work correct any more.

its possible to play, but doesn`t insert the score.
in flashgames u can read "waiting for transmit score" and it never end.

the db connection must be ok, because when i start playing a game it write an insert to table gamesessions. but after the game it doesn`t do any updates of score, validate,...

anybody know this problem?

thx for help.

bye
tydu

PS: sorry for my english...

Sponsored Links
Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8
Jim Gagne #278958 05/18/2005 7:25 AM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
Old Hand
OP Offline
Old Hand
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
any particular games? all games? you said you have threads set to sessions?

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8
234234 #278959 05/18/2005 8:22 AM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 8
Lurker
Offline
Lurker
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 8
yes, i set it to sessions and build my own php session handler.
it works great on the forum.

all games are working, but as i wrote there is still the problem with saving the score.

any other idea?

thx & bye
tydu

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8
Jim Gagne #278960 05/18/2005 3:13 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
Old Hand
OP Offline
Old Hand
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
ALL games have issues with saving score? or just IBPRO type? because ibpro was written using a session script where the stock 5 that came with this did not..

if its just ones marked as ibpro type then it could be that but if its ALL then something else is happening..

if just the ipbro type do the following..

create a file called index.php

and within it place

<?php
foreach($_POST as $key => $value){
echo "key: $key; value: $value<br />\n";
}
?>


and play a game it should run that script afterwords..

if ALL of them try turning cookie back on in threads instead of sessions and see if that works..

All I can say is it works fine for me

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8
234234 #278961 05/20/2005 4:40 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 173
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 173
Since installing 1.8 I have not been able to play Yeti Sports. I have just reinstalled the game and it starts to open, but does not get as far as 'Type in your name' or (whatever it says) screen.
Anyone know why???

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8
DMClark #278962 05/20/2005 6:21 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
Old Hand
OP Offline
Old Hand
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
Hmm just tried version 1-7 and stagedive on my site and it works.. could you have a setting wrong? a bad file? Hmmm is it just Yeti Sports?

Sponsored Links
Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8
234234 #278963 05/21/2005 1:24 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 173
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 173
All my other games are fine. The only Yeti game I have is sports, so I will try and add some.

Thanks scroungr

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8
234234 #278964 05/23/2005 5:52 AM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 8
Lurker
Offline
Lurker
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 8
hi,

what the self createt index.php in the directory arcade is for?
it doesn`t work (save rankings).
i cant switch do cookie moder because of the own session handling on our community.

maybe u have an other idea?

bye
tydu

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8
Jim Gagne #278965 05/23/2005 6:33 AM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
Old Hand
OP Offline
Old Hand
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
1) I just looked at the zip again and there is no index.php in the zip...

2) and about session handling sorry but I wrote it for cookies since most people use cookies not sessions...

3) I dont think I am writing another version for threads since threads is at end of life...

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8
234234 #278966 05/23/2005 7:00 AM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
Old Hand
OP Offline
Old Hand
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
4) Cookies/Sessions are only used for ibpro type games so... basically if you can't use cookies.. and you can't use the session function that was scripted for ibpro games.. dont use ibpro games.. stick with the v3arcade type games that don't use sessions/cookies and uses $_POST. $_GET instead...

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8
234234 #278967 05/23/2005 7:46 AM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 8
Lurker
Offline
Lurker
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 8
ok, thx anyway.
u are right, ubb threads is at end of life.

but 1 question i still have:
maybe i can solve the problem by my own.
i just need to know how the flashgames transmit their variables.
which file they are asking for and what are the var names?

thx

bye
tydu

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.8
Jim Gagne #278968 05/23/2005 9:09 AM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
Old Hand
OP Offline
Old Hand
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
depends on the flash game.. who altered it.. and what they altered it for.. thats not a simple question.

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.4
234234 #278969 05/23/2005 10:04 PM
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 54
Cro Offline
Power User
Offline
Power User
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 54
hi... im haveing problems with the MARQUE.... after editing the files to see the marque of the games....my forum doesnt look right...here is an image:

[]http://geocities.com/zadardalmacija/marque.gif[/]

as you can see the gray area is way to long and stretched now...can anybody help me fix this? thanks

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.4
MalcolmC #278970 05/23/2005 10:50 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
Old Hand
OP Offline
Old Hand
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
something tells me your missing a table end or something....

you sure you have


<br />
<br />
UBBTPRINT;

if($marquetext) { //UBBTREMARK
echo <<<UBBTPRINT
<table height = "20%" width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
<tr><td>
Current High Scores in:
<br />
</td></tr><tr><td>
<marquee width = "95%" scrollamount="2" direction="up" loop="true"><center><font class = "small"><strong>
$marquetext
</strong></font></center></marquee></td></tr></table>
UBBTPRINT;

} //UBBTREMARK
echo <<<UBBTPRINT



after

$TotalPosts
$Location

in showthreaded.tmpl?

because it shouldn't expand like that

you can also try changing

<font class = "small">

to

<font size = "1">

to save a little space also

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.4
234234 #278971 05/24/2005 2:14 AM
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 54
Cro Offline
Power User
Offline
Power User
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 54
i did do all that but still this is the code i have in showthreaded.tmpl:

Code
 <span class="small"><br />$Title<br /><br /><br />$Rating<br /><br /><br />$Picture<br /><br /><br />$Registered<br /><br /><br />$TotalPosts<br /><br /><br />$Location<br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br />UBBTPRINT;<br /><br />if($marquetext) { //UBBTREMARK<br />echo <<<UBBTPRINT<br /><table height = "20%" width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><br /><tr><td><br />Current High Scores in:<br /><br /><br /></td></tr><tr><td><br /><marquee width = "95%" scrollamount="2" direction="up" loop="true"><center><font class = "1"><strong><br />$marquetext<br /></strong></font></center></marquee></td></tr></table><br />UBBTPRINT;<br /><br />} //UBBTREMARK<br />echo <<<UBBTPRINT<br /><br /><br /></span><br /></td> 

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.4
MalcolmC #278972 05/24/2005 8:50 AM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
Old Hand
OP Offline
Old Hand
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
try placing it after the word span and see if that helps any.. those templates vary with mileage

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.4
234234 #278973 05/24/2005 9:42 AM
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 54
Cro Offline
Power User
Offline
Power User
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 54
hmm, i still get the same thing .... any other suggestions? thanks

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.4
MalcolmC #278974 05/24/2005 9:44 AM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
Old Hand
OP Offline
Old Hand
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
yes send me a PM with some FTP information so I can take a look at your showflat.tmpl

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.4
234234 #278975 05/24/2005 11:53 AM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 159
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 159
I am also having a problem, but it's a little different and very random.

See Here:


Attached Files
127995-thread.jpg (0 Bytes, 286 downloads)
Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.4
vajraman #278976 05/24/2005 1:22 PM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 803
Coder
Offline
Coder
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 803
Its something with the avatars. if they have one it spreads them out. if they dont have an avatar is normal.

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.4
Duck #278977 05/24/2005 2:59 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 159
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 159
[]DrChaos said:
Its something with the avatars. if they have one it spreads them out. if they dont have an avatar is normal. [/]
That can't be the problem, those users above and bellow have avatars also.

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.4
MalcolmC #278978 05/24/2005 3:09 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
Old Hand
OP Offline
Old Hand
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
[]Cro said:
hmm, i still get the same thing .... any other suggestions? thanks [/]

well because you modified your showflat.tmpl the way you did.. the only thing you could try is to find

<span class="small"> {$postrow[$i]['Title']} <br />
{$postrow[$i]['Rating']} <br />
{$postrow[$i]['Picture']} <br />
{$postrow[$i]['TotalPosts']} <br />
{$postrow[$i]['Location']} </span>

and change to

<span class="small"> {$postrow[$i]['Title']} <br />
{$postrow[$i]['Rating']} <br />
{$postrow[$i]['Picture']} <br />
{$postrow[$i]['TotalPosts']} <br />
{$postrow[$i]['Location']}<br />
Current High Scores in:<br />
<marquee width = "95%" scrollamount="2" direction="up" loop="true"><center><font class = "small"><strong>
{$postrow[$i]['marquetext']}</strong></font></center></marquee></span>

if that doesn;t work you won't be able to use the optional marque section. either that or return the showflat.php back to stock version but I figure ya rather not use the marque then do that!

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.4
vajraman #278979 05/24/2005 3:11 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
Old Hand
OP Offline
Old Hand
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
[]BWilliams said:
[]DrChaos said:
Its something with the avatars. if they have one it spreads them out. if they dont have an avatar is normal. [/]
That can't be the problem, those users above and bellow have avatars also. [/]

did you modify your showflat.tmpl any? or is it basically stock? looks like a table size issue? does it happen in ALL browsers?

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.4
234234 #278980 05/24/2005 3:45 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 159
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 159
[]scroungr said:
did you modify your showflat.tmpl any? or is it basically stock? looks like a table size issue? [/]
To the best of my knowledge, it is stock except for this mod.

[]does it happen in ALL browsers? [/]
Not sure as I only have IE available to me right now.

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.4
vajraman #278981 05/24/2005 4:37 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
Old Hand
OP Offline
Old Hand
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
ok if u want me to take a look send me a pm with some details

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.4
234234 #278982 05/24/2005 8:22 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
Old Hand
OP Offline
Old Hand
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
Barry thats a definite bug with IE.. It does not happen in mozilla.. and if you notice as you scroll up the page the space gets bigger and smaller.. it does happen when I pulled the code out just not as noticeable.. thats one of the reasons I detest Internet Explorer.. You have two choices.. live with it. or do what I ended up doing on my site and not put it in.. thats why its optional.. they can still see the scores in the arcade itself or under their member pages... sorry...

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.4
234234 #278983 05/24/2005 8:32 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
Old Hand
OP Offline
Old Hand
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
Barry try one other thing.. switch the <span> to <div> above the code and the closing </span> to </div> and see if theres any difference in IE

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.4
234234 #278984 05/24/2005 10:25 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 159
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 159
[]scroungr said:
Barry try one other thing.. switch the <span> to <div> above the code and the closing </span> to </div> and see if theres any difference in IE [/]
I don't see a <span> in the code.

Bobby

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.4
vajraman #278985 05/24/2005 11:24 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
Old Hand
OP Offline
Old Hand
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
right where the {$postrow[$i]['Location']} is in the showflat.tmpl you will notice a <span class="small"> and a </span> is encompassing it.. try changing the span to a div

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.4
vajraman #278986 05/27/2005 12:04 PM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 803
Coder
Offline
Coder
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 803
I actually meant a sig in their posts. (dont know why I said avatar)

I had the very same problem. the way I fixed it was to add a few returns in the sig area of the users preferences.

I dont remember exactly how It was fixed. I think I had to wait untill the last update and it fixed its self.


go into mattymx prefferences and in the sig area just hit return a few times and then save it.

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.4
Duck #278987 05/27/2005 4:52 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 159
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 159
[]DrChaos said:
I actually meant a sig in their posts. (dont know why I said avatar)

I had the very same problem. the way I fixed it was to add a few returns in the sig area of the users preferences.

I dont remember exactly how It was fixed. I think I had to wait untill the last update and it fixed its self.


go into mattymx prefferences and in the sig area just hit return a few times and then save it. [/]
That did the trick, thanks.

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.6
234234 #278988 05/27/2005 9:54 PM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 359
Enthusiast
Offline
Enthusiast
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 359
Been reading here on where to find games to add and how to do it as well as converting them...and I'm still confused...yea, nothing new.

Is there anyone who has a list of these games available that are already setup for this hack that we don't have to do some tweaking to?

Yea I know....looking for the easy way out but I would rather not attempt to recreate the wheel if it's already been done.

Thanks...

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.6
General_Failure #278989 05/30/2005 7:29 PM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 20
Newbie
Offline
Newbie
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 20
What a great hack, LOVE IT!!!!

of course there are questions lol

I have installed a few flash games, everything works great on the ones that i installed, other than the scores being saved. I ahve checked everything, even the database and everything seems to be the same as far as format, and stuff. i have tried everything in all posts above also and cant seem to figure it out.

Here is the error i get when i try to run fixarcade.php:

SQL Error: You have an error in your SQL syntax near ' highscorerid = WHERE shortname = 'battleships' ' at line 5
SQL Error #: 1064
Query: UPDATE w3t_games SET highscore = , highscorerid = WHERE shortname = 'battleships'

i have tried to even query the database and everything.

any ideas?

thank you

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.6
moparts #278990 05/30/2005 10:51 PM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 20
Newbie
Offline
Newbie
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 20
nevermind got it thanks

Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.4
vajraman #278991 05/31/2005 6:19 AM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 20
Newbie
Offline
Newbie
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 20
[]BWilliams said:
I am also having a problem, but it's a little different and very random.

See Here:

[/]

IS there a fix for this, as I dont use an avatar and it still displays like Bwilliams post.

help? lol

Attached Files
128102-127995-thread.jpg (0 Bytes, 125 downloads)
Re: Finished-[6.5] Games Arcade Deluxe v1.4
moparts #278992 05/31/2005 4:35 PM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 20
Newbie
Offline
Newbie
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 20
I guess I am alone on this lol

Page 11 of 12 1 2 9 10 11 12

Link Copied to Clipboard
Donate Today!
Donate via PayPal

Donate to UBBDev today to help aid in Operational, Server and Script Maintenance, and Development costs.

Please also see our parent organization VNC Web Services if you're in the need of a new UBB.threads Install or Upgrade, Site/Server Migrations, or Security and Coding Services.
Recommended Hosts
We have personally worked with and recommend the following Web Hosts:
Stable Host
bluehost
InterServer
Visit us on Facebook
Member Spotlight
jgeoff
jgeoff
NJ
Posts: 96
Joined: April 2001
Forum Statistics
Forums63
Topics37,529
Posts293,721
Members13,834
Most Online5,166
Sep 15th, 2019
Today's Statistics
Currently Online 130
Topics Created 0
Posts Made 0
Users Online 0
Birthdays 28
Top Posters
AllenAyres 21,079
JoshPet 10,369
LK 7,394
Lord Dexter 6,708
Gizmo 5,795
Greg Hard 4,625
Top Posters(30 Days)
isaac 3
Top Likes Received
isaac 33
Gizmo 8
Brett 7
Morgan 2
Top Likes Received (30 Days)
isaac 3
The UBB.Developers Network (UBB.Dev/Threads.Dev) is ©2000-2020 VNC Web Services

 
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.4
(Snapshot build 20200228.dev)
Responsive Width:

PHP: 5.4.45 Page Time: 0.135s Queries: 98 (0.073s) Memory: 3.6539 MB (Peak: 4.1028 MB) Data Comp: Zlib Server Time: 2020-02-29 13:38:23 UTC
Valid HTML 5 and Valid CSS