Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rating: 5
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
Lurker
Lurker
Hello............I have downloaded the files for the smilies. I am not a master hacker though. Can someone kinda give me some help as far as what and where to put these files? I'm not a total idiot, but I'm no rocket scientist either. I appreciate all help! Thanks!

Sponsored Links
Addict
Addict
Do you only want the possibility to add/remove graemlins?

If so, there is no easy way to separate those files, since they make use of almost everything of the markup bit. So my suggestion is that you follow the instructions included to install everything. Then, if you really don't want to be able to change or add new markups, just remove those options from the admin menu.

Rio Offline
Anyone knows if this hack works with 6.02?

Addict
Addict
I haven't upgraded to 6.0.2 myself yet so I haven't been able to check if it works, but by looking at the change list I can't see anything that should clash with this hack. Can't promise anything though, so it would be good to hear from someone who has tried.

Enthusiast
Enthusiast
We've been running this on 6.0.2 with no problems.

[:"red"]Lisa[/]
Sponsored Links
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Yep runs on my 6.0.2 just fine too

Rio Offline
Thank you guys....

Guru
Guru
How does this seem to be working for everyone? Does it seem easy enough for the general population to use? I'm thinking about putting this in for 6.1 but want to make sure it's simple enough for everyday admins to use properly.

Last edited by Scream; 07/16/2002 10:45 AM.

UBB.threads Developer
Enthusiast
Enthusiast