Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 3 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 105
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 105
Works perfectly on my UBB in 6.1.0.2 wink

Sponsored Links
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 122
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 122
Their seems to be a missprint in the Installation text file for UBB v6.1.0.3

For ubb_lib_posting.cgi:

Text file says:

FIND:

# get custom title
if (!$user_profile[31]) {
$user_status = &CustomTitle($user_profile[8]);
} else {
$user_status = $user_profile[31];
}

FIND:

# if moderator- only list as mod if actually a mod in this forum
if (($user_status eq "$vars_misc{ModeratorTitle}") && $Moderator) {
if ($Moderator =~ /$this_user_number/) {
$user_status = "$vars_misc{ModeratorTitle}";
} else {
$user_status = "$vars_misc{MemberTitle}";
}
} elsif(($user_status eq "$vars_misc{ModeratorTitle}") && !$Moderator) {
$user_status = "$vars_misc{MemberTitle}";
} # end mod check

In 6.1.0.3:

# get custom title
if (!$user_profile[31]) {
$user_status = &CustomTitle($user_profile[8]);
# if moderator- only list as mod if actually a mod in this forum
if ($user_profile[8] eq "Moderator") {
if ($Moderator && ($Moderator =~ /$this_user_number/)) {
$user_status = "$vars_misc{ModeratorTitle}";
} else {
$user_status = "$vars_misc{MemberTitle}";
} # end if
} # end mod check
} else {
$user_status = $user_profile[31];
} # end if

$u = $this_user_number + 0; # rid extra zeros from member no.
$member_number = "$vars_wordlets{user_number_abbrev} $u";

unless (exists($rate_list{$u})) {
($overall_rating, $total_votes) = &get_rating($u);
$rate_list{$u} = $overall_rating;
}

Looks like the install txt needs to be updated. smile

[ 11-18-2001: Message edited by: Terminator_X ]

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 122
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 122
Quote
quote:
I figured it out. laugh

FIND:

# get custom title
if (!$user_profile[31]) {
$user_status = &CustomTitle($user_profile[8]);
# if moderator- only list as mod if actually a mod in this forum
if ($user_profile[8] eq "Moderator") {
if ($Moderator && ($Moderator =~ /$this_user_number/)) {
$user_status = "$vars_misc{ModeratorTitle}";
} else {
$user_status = "$vars_misc{MemberTitle}";
} # end if
} # end mod check
} else {
$user_status = $user_profile[31];
} # end if

$u = $this_user_number + 0; # rid extra zeros from member no.
$member_number = "$vars_wordlets{user_number_abbrev} $u";

unless (exists($rate_list{$u})) {
($overall_rating, $total_votes) = &get_rating($u);
$rate_list{$u} = $overall_rating;
}

REPLACE:

# get custom title
&RequireCode("$vars_config{CGIPath}/ubb_custom_status.cgi");
$user_status = &GetCustomRank($user_profile[7], $user_profile[8]);
$custom_status = &GetCustomTitle($this_user_number);

THEN ADD BELOW:

# if moderator- only list as mod if actually a mod in this forum
if (($user_profile[8] eq "Moderator") && $Moderator) {
if ($Moderator =~ /$this_user_number/) {
#$user_status = "$vars_misc{ModeratorTitle}";
} else {
$user_status = &GetStandardRank($user_profile[7], $user_profile[8]);
}
} elsif(($user_profile[8] eq "Moderator") && !$Moderator) {
$user_status = &GetStandardRank($user_profile[7], $user_profile[8]);
} # end mod check

# check to see if custom rank is overriden
$user_status = &GetOverrideRank($user_status, $u, $user_profile[7]);

I tried it on v.6.1.0.3. It works fine with no problems. wink

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 122
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 122
qasic

Not sure this is a bug, but one of my members is having problems with my board regarding the rank hack.

I gave her a custom rank and avator image. Problem is it does not show up for her account. Instead she gets the rank and avator icon for her post level, but here is the weird part. Anyone who posts above or below her reply gets her rank name & icon.

I tried clearing cache, checked all hacked files, etc. Nothing changed. No script error messages are showing either.

At a last effert, I had her start a new account and switch her rank level to that membership. Still same problem. It's like the poor girl been cursed. LOL tipsy laugh

Nobody is reporting this problem except her. Do you have any idea what can cause this? Anything will be helpfull. I'm out of ideas as it is. confused

Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 50
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 50
Qasic when do you think you will have time to make a .mhk with this and WOL? Just curious..

Sponsored Links
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 58
vir Offline
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 58
im having the same problem in 6.1.3...i did what TX typed out and I get nothing for rank/status

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 122
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 122
Quote
quote:
Hmmm strange. Worked ok for me. confused

Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 58
vir Offline
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 58
well i get the custom status...but no rank (with words or images)

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 122
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 122
Well I had only the ranks and such, not the custom member ranks.

But I tried it and I see what your saying. Hmmm I hope Qasic can figure out the correct code to enter for v6.1.0.3.

I'm out of ideas. frown

Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 58
vir Offline
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 58
alright
thx for your help though

Sponsored Links
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 239
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 239
Works great on my 6.1.0.3, but I used Beyond compare to transfer my hacks over from 6.1.0.2.

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 122
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 122
Really? What is the code you have in your ubb_lib_posting.cgi?

Joined: Dec 2000
Posts: 52
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Dec 2000
Posts: 52
works fine but i ahve ope problem that when someone posts and the title is long it doesnt stary on the proper lines. look in any of the posts at www.battleemcee.com/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi to see what i mean. how can i fix this? some one please contact me by email or aim on how to fix this.

thanks

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 14
Junior Member
Junior Member
Offline
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 14
excuse to inconvenience, but you would know how to tell me that happens, therefore I have this hack installed correctly at my forum, and I placed the stars of the hack " Stars/Status v6.0 for UBB6.1 " that happens that the stars the times not work other times. or be they are sometimes normal other times a moderator that was for being with a moderator star in it marries it is him with one of beginner and and so on.

Please help me.

Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
I type Like navaho
I type Like navaho
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
I am seeing a little bug as well, it seems to work fine except it doesn't print the rank/etc in the first post in a thread.. all other posts in that thread are properly ranked, including the member who started the thread, just not the first post. This is in 6.1.0.3


- Allen wavey
- What Drives You?
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 122
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 122
I noticed it too. When I add ranks for members in Custom Ranks Override, it fixes that and the icons links show.

But it causes another bug. Anyone with the custom rank, shows the regular Custom Rank list instead and anyone that posted above or below them gets their rank stats.

Weird bug. tipsy

[ 12-06-2001 01:24 AM: Message edited by: Terminator_X ]

Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 142
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 142
I have the same Bug Terminator_X... the guys that posted below got the custom rank eek

Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 142
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 142
And i also have the bug that Allen describes with the first post of every page in the subject

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 122
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 122
I wonder if qasic is ever going to fix this.

Qasic!!! Where are you buddy? HEEEELLLLPPPPP!!!

Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
I type Like navaho
I type Like navaho
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
I have the fix for what was ailing me

6.1.0.3 (change this section of qasic's directions):

ubb_lib_posting:
find:
Code
code:

replace with:
Code
code:

find:
Code
code:

add this above:
Code
code:


- Allen wavey
- What Drives You?
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 122
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 122
Ahhh that's it. The last one was placed in the wrong area. There's your bug right their folks.

Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 17
Junior Member
Junior Member
Offline
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 17
When ever i try to access any of the stuff for ranks in the CP, it gives me this:

You do not have permission to access this area.
help?

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 122
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 122
Did you modified all files? Did you upload and CHMOD:

cp_custom_status.cgi (cgi-bin) CHMOD 755
ubb_custom_status.cgi (cgi-bin) CHMOD 755
cp_manage_custom_status.pl (template) CHMOD 755
cp_vars_custom_status.pl (template) CHMOD 755
vars_custom_status.cgi (variables) CHMOD 777
cstatus.cgi (variables) CHMOD 777
crank.cgi (variables) CHMOD 777
crankma.cgi (variables) CHMOD 777
cranko.cgi (variables) CHMOD 777

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 122
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 122
I don't know if this is me or another bug.

AllenAyres, I did what you posted. But the avatars and ranks for my moderators are not showing at all. Only their rank text title.

Can you think of anything to fix that?

Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 17
Junior Member
Junior Member
Offline
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 17
Yes i did Term,

see i have a test forum, i put the hack on it first, then if it works, i move it to my real one, on my test one, i am able to enter these things on CP, but when i moved the files over, it will not let me do things with it in CP.

Everything is the same, so i am confused..

Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 17
Junior Member
Junior Member
Offline
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 17
nm.. i did something with cp.cgi
and it works.. i think...

well now it lets me in, but the ranks arent displaying. sigh..

Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 142
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 142
I've tried the modification that Allen describes... doesn't work

Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 71
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 71
Is there going to be a version of this hack where you can assign custom ranks and statuses to MegaMods..? Looks as though it can be done, but I don't know how..

Joined: May 2001
Posts: 794
Content Queen
Content Queen
Offline
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 794
I have a question -- is this hack the one that puts verbiage like Member under the names & the stars -- or is it one that is based on "rating" users?

Thanks for the clarification.


Sue
adwoff.com
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 8
Junior Member
Junior Member
Offline
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 8
I'm know I'm not to bright but I installed all the files and my control panel seems to work ok.

Now, where the hell is the hack ? How do I get to it ?

Stop laughing and please answer the question.


Succorso

Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 71
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 71
Try pressing 'Refresh'.

It should be in the Primary Settings tab to set up the vars option (the thing you need to validate the hack basically otherwise the UBB won't work). Then once you have done that, there should be another option in the Maintenance tab to configure your ranks. Good luck .

[ 12-14-2001 01:19 PM: Message edited by: Oblivion Knight ]

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 8
Junior Member
Junior Member
Offline
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 8
I had tried the refresh button.

I cant find anything under the primary settings to change.

Nothing appears in maintanance to do the ranks either.

Once the files were uploaded I did not see any change or crashes or problems of any kind. It kinda felt like I hadn't done anything. All the permisions seem ok as well.

The cp.cgi works fine but I will check the locations of the files I uploaded.

Any other ideas ?

Succorso

Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 62
Eel Offline
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 62
When I installed this, I got a weird error. Everything seemedto be "delayed" one post. The first person wouldn't have a title. The second would, but it would be the title that the first person was supposed to have, and so on...

Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 71
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 71
Succurso - Re-hack cp_common.pl (Template). Sounds like you missed something from there.

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 122
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 122
AllenAyres

Your solution helped the bug problem, but caused another. The rank images for moderators are not showing at all on the boards they are asigned to.

Is their another solution to this?

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 8
Junior Member
Junior Member
Offline
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 8
Oblivion - I still can't get it to show up. I added a line in the common file to show the new addition to the drop down box. But, no luck.

Ahhhhh.

Succorso

Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 2
Junior Member
Junior Member
Offline
Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 2
I've installed hack v1.1 pb on my ubb 6.1.0.3 (of course with correction to the installation instruction from this thread). "Custom Titles" works just fine but "Custom Ranks" are not shown. Look like others have same problem. Did someone succeed?

Joined: Jun 2000
Posts: 536
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Jun 2000
Posts: 536
I've been getting alot of IM's lately on AIM asking how did I get the custom ranks working on my board. Well here's a fix for you people running 6.1.0.3 that I found to work better and my board runs perfectly. You can view it at http://www.ultanime.net/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi

Anyways here's the link to the fix I did.
http://www.ultanime.net/temp/ubb/custom_fix_v6103.txt

Hope this helps people with 6.1.0.3.


//i wanna scream, show the world i have an inside.
i wanna bleed, let the blood flow, that keeps me alive.
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 122
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 122
That solves the problem for the moderators not showing their rank, but it starts the same problem again for the members with custom ranks.

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 122
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 122
Ok after a little tweeking and beta testing, I think I may have solved the problem. The second part of the script is in the wrong location since 6.1.0.3 rewriten it to another location. That is what is causing these minor errors. It's now working on my board, but I wanna see if it works for you guys as well.

This should fix and make both the moderator and member custom status work together and make them stop screwing with each other LOL.

Here is my installing for ubb_lib_posting.cgi

Custom Status Fix for ubb_lib_posting.cgi

NOTE: This fix is for v6.1.0.3 only. Other versions do so at your own risk.

Page 3 of 5 1 2 3 4 5

Link Copied to Clipboard
Donate Today!
Donate via PayPal

Donate to UBBDev today to help aid in Operational, Server and Script Maintenance, and Development costs.

Please also see our parent organization VNC Web Services if you're in the need of a new UBB.threads Install or Upgrade, Site/Server Migrations, or Security and Coding Services.
Recommended Hosts
We have personally worked with and recommend the following Web Hosts:
Stable Host
bluehost
InterServer
Visit us on Facebook
Member Spotlight
isaac
isaac
California
Posts: 1,157
Joined: July 2001
Forum Statistics
Forums63
Topics37,573
Posts293,925
Members13,849
Most Online5,166
Sep 15th, 2019
Today's Statistics
Currently Online
Topics Created
Posts Made
Users Online
Birthdays
Top Posters
AllenAyres 21,079
JoshPet 10,369
LK 7,394
Lord Dexter 6,708
Gizmo 5,833
Greg Hard 4,625
Top Posters(30 Days)
Top Likes Received
isaac 82
Gizmo 20
Brett 7
WebGuy 2
Top Likes Received (30 Days)
None yet
The UBB.Developers Network (UBB.Dev/Threads.Dev) is ©2000-2024 VNC Web Services

 
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 8.0.0
(Preview build 20221218)