Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
I've been working in circles trying to figure out how to get the last few posts to wind up on my front page.

I'm not an excellent programmer, in fact, I'm not a programmer at all. But I do know how to follow instructions very well. I've seen this on several sites, i.e., midnightcafe.com and even ubbdev.com, but for the life of me, I can't figure out how to do it myself.

I have a stock site, so it's vital that when new visitors come to my site, the first thing they see is the "Hot Stock Tips" that have been posted.

If anyone can help, I'd really appreciate it. By the way, I grabbed the post reply and new topic buttons from here. They're the only professional looking buttons I could find!

I'm currently using UBB.classic 6.2.1.3

I'll help as much as I can, but please remember, I've learned everything I know almost overnight. I'm self taught in other words. You may want to get a second opinion on anything I say!

May God Bless you Always!
Sponsored Links
Master Hacker
Master Hacker
I couldn't tell what version you're using, because you changed the copyright notice so it's not visible to the eye. Please change it back to being visibile, and then I can help you.

quote:
I apologize, but I must have done it not knowing what I was doing. I'll get it changed back. I wanted the logo instead of text. I just downloaded the latest version which, I believe, is 6.04 if I'm not mistaken.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you for repsonding as well.

I'll help as much as I can, but please remember, I've learned everything I know almost overnight. I'm self taught in other words. You may want to get a second opinion on anything I say!

It's version 6.04a

I too would like some help on this too please.
Nanapong ubb board

Sponsored Links
I'm sure t's not going to be easy, but I know it can be done, and I'm willing to put the work into it.